I am unable to delete a volume. Why is that?

You can only delete a volume if it's no longer in use and no snapshots of it exist. In order to check if this is the case follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the Dashboard
  2. Click on the Storage tab and select Volume Store.
  3. Go to the Volume Snapshots tab and delete any snapshots of the volume first.
  4. Then go to the Volumes tab and check whether to see if it's in use.
  5. If so, click on the drop-down menu to the right of the 'edit volume' button and click on Manage Attachments
  6. Click on detach volume 
    If this is done the volume is no longer in use and you should be able to delete the volume
  7. Click on the drop-down menu again and select Delete Volume